Health: She’s Pregnant And Is Bullied For Continuing To Pump Iron

Pregnant Pumpin Iron

Mail Online By Andrea Magrath For Daily Mail Australia  Posted Tues., June16, 2015

A personal trainer who is 26 weeks pregnant with twins has been the subject of online bullying after posting a picture on social media lifting weights.

Health and fitness social media star Sophie Guidolin, 26, is expecting twin girls at the end of August, but has continued her workout regime.

Despite being cleared by her obstetrician and performed under the watchful eye of her husband Nathan, a strength and conditioning coach, the mother-of-two came under fire on Monday night from critics attacking her choice to lift a 30 kilogram weight.

Mrs Guidolin, from the Gold Coast, told Daily Mail Australia that, to her surprise, it was primarily men making scathing comments in response to the picture.

‘I had a man comment on my Facebook page saying that what I was lifting was considerably heavy – but considerably heavy to who? Him? My son is 29 kilos – if he falls asleep somewhere, I have to carry him,’ she said.

‘To me, that’s not a heavy weight. It all comes down to what’s heavy for the individual and what they could lift prior to pregnancy.’

Mrs Guidolin said that she ‘gobsmacked’ by the response, but that her primary concern would be that other pregnant women may see the comments and be discouraged from working out without doing their own research

‘There are so many myths and so much fear behind working out while pregnant,’ she said. ‘I get it, I’ve had a miscarriage before and it’s horrible, I wouldn’t wish it upon anybody.

‘There were people saying I’m going to have a prolapse [gynecological hernia], but its no different to if I bent down to pick up a pencil, or the groceries.

‘Miscarriage can be caused by so many things, but people associate it with exercise.

‘The pros of exercising during pregnancy definitely outweigh the cons. I really hope that pregnant women understand the benefits of exercising and a healthy lifestyle while pregnant.’

The criticism over her workout regime, similar to that received by American lingerie model Sarah Stage during her pregnancy, caused the Guidolin family distress.

‘I think most of my family had to unfollow my page as they couldn’t handle reading the horrible comments over and over,’ she wrote on Facebook. ‘Nath and I are used to it now (except the miscarriage comment which was uncalled for) but honestly if I took it to heart I would be upset daily.’

Mrs Guidolin has gained just seven and a half kilograms to date, compared to the more than 28 kilograms she gained in each of her previous pregnancies.

Source: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-3125951/I-m-lifting-30-kilos-s-Weightlifting-mother-26-weeks-pregnant-TWINS-brushes-brutal-online-criticism-continue-working-out.html

About ron abbass

Because of my last name, there are some who might think I'm a Muslim. I'm an older student of the bible and I regard myself as Christian-other. That is, I was baptized in a Torah-keeping assembly. I'm one who tries his best to follow Yayshua, the Messiah (Christ) by keeping the commandments, the dietary laws, the weekly Sabbath and the annual Sabbaths (Holy Days) instituted and ordained by the great I AM, the Creator-God of Israel. I reject the holidays and festivals invented by the Roman church. Truth-seeking is my present passion. Presently, I do a lot of research into the World Wars, the mass media, the Holocaust, Zionism, Health Issues, 9/11 and the power brokers who are behind the New World Order that is gradually being established mainly in the Western Nations. Many prognosticators (prophets) both secular and religious are warning us that we are living "On the Eve of Destruction" - the last days. There's a very good chance a nuclear tsunami will eventually visit many nations. Peace and blessings to all who love the truth and hate the lies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

