Parent Fights To Keep Gender Identification Off Baby’s Birth Certificate

Kori Doty is a psycho. (pic above)

That wispy beard is fooling no-one. Pump yourself full of testosterone—you’re STILL a woman. (comment via The Telegraph )

WesternJournalism.com   By Jack Davis  Posted Mon., Night July 03, 2017

The parent of a Canadian baby, who identifies as neither male nor female, is waging a fight to ensure that the child to which she gave birth to does not have a gender listed on the baby’s government health records.

The baby, named Searyl Atli, was given a health identity card with a “U” in the space where “M” or “F” usually denotes the baby’s gender.

Kori Doty, who uses the pronoun “they” in place of gender-specific pronouns, said the idea is to let the baby decide the question of gender.

“I’m raising Searyl in in such a way that until they have the sense of self and command of vocabulary to tell me who they are, I’m recognizing them as a baby and trying to give them all the love and support to be the most whole person that they can be outside of the restrictions that come with the boy box and the girl box,” Doty told CBC News.

British Columbian officials are fighting Doty’s attempt to have a birth certificate issued with no gender on it.

Parent Kori Doty – a non-binary transgender person who identifies as neither male nor female, should be charged with child abuse & sectionedhttps://twitter.com/bbcworld/statu  @markantro

Doty, who is a community educator with the Gender-Free ID Coalition, said assigning a gender at birth can cause problems later in life.

“When I was born, doctors looked at my genitals and made assumptions about who I would be, and those assignments followed me and followed my identification throughout my life,” Doty said.

“Those assumptions were incorrect, and I ended up having to do a lot of adjustments since then,” Doty said.

Doty’s lawyer, Barbara Findlay, who eschews capitals in spelling her name, said the problem is with the British Columbian government, which requires a male or female gender designation.

“Certainly, our culture is obsessed with (whether a baby is) a boy or a girl, but the government doesn’t have any business certifying that information when they don’t know it to be true,” Findlay said.

Source:  http://www.westernjournalism.com/parent-fights-keep-gender-identification-off-babys-birth-certificate/      via the liberty mill.com

About ron abbass

Because of my last name, there are some who might think I'm a Muslim. I'm an older student of the bible and I regard myself as Christian-other. That is, I was baptized in a Torah-keeping assembly. I'm one who tries his best to follow Yayshua, the Messiah (Christ) by keeping the commandments, the dietary laws, the weekly Sabbath and the annual Sabbaths (Holy Days) instituted and ordained by the great I AM, the Creator-God of Israel. I reject the holidays and festivals invented by the Roman church. Truth-seeking is my present passion. Presently, I do a lot of research into the World Wars, the mass media, the Holocaust, Zionism, Health Issues, 9/11 and the power brokers who are behind the New World Order that is gradually being established mainly in the Western Nations. Many prognosticators (prophets) both secular and religious are warning us that we are living "On the Eve of Destruction" - the last days. There's a very good chance a nuclear tsunami will eventually visit many nations. Peace and blessings to all who love the truth and hate the lies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

